Visual Research: propaganda posters

Last Friday I had a conversation with Matthew about my Burning Questions.. questions. 
Out of all my possible questions, he advised me to merge “is this TOO political?” and “will I ever get big?” to essentially form a question that would sound something like “can I have the design life I dream of if I stick to my political values?”
The main reason I came up with my first question, is because on last year’s commentary at the end of the year there was a bit that said “you tackle heavy subjects too much”, which I found interesting.

Moving on, I decided to look into various propaganda posters: Russian propaganda, feminist (suffragette) propaganda and vegan propaganda.

russian_propaganda_World_War_Two_Propaganda_Posters-s550x386-48186-580

quiet

tumblr_lbcdqmXgZ51qa49tx

TWL-2010-6

milk-for-health

vegan_propaganda3_aaaaaaaaaaah_by_lazyjackslara

Leave a Reply

