Badge Making Instructions

As one of my final sessions as a Hothouse intern, I helped make some badgemaking instructions for the summer show. We will be holding some workshops and badgemaking will be one of them and no one is yet set to man the machine, so we had to create a guide for those unacquainted with the badge maker.

This was pretty fun as I have never made a real “how-to” guide before. I took some photographs of the items needed to make badges, and then the whole process of Tara making a badge from one of her illustrations.

While writing down the guidelines, I tried to be as clear and understandable as possible, because some of the guide documents provided to us by staff, such as for the Risograph, are quite scary and difficult sounding, when in reality the riso and other wokshops are really easy to use once you’ve tried it once. I think I have properly achieved the simple, friendly and easy to understand guidelines here.

Leave a Reply

